We Define the Future

CSUSB Palm Desert Campus hosts Fourth Annual Founder’s Society Dinner

Media Inquiries

The Fourth Annual Founder’s Society Dinner, held Dec. 4 at The Vintage Club in Indian Wells, celebrated and acknowledged the Cal State San Bernardino Palm Desert Campus’ founders, donors and community partners.

Medals of merit were awarded to those who donated $250,000 and higher, including Gil and Sherry Schroeder of The Schroeder Foundation, and R.D. and Joan Dale Hubbard.

There were 125 attendees, including Riverside County Supervisor V. Manuel Perez, state Assemblyman Chad Mayes, Justice Douglas Miller,  La Quinta Mayor Linda Evans, La Quinta City Council Member Robert Radi, Indian Wells City Council Member Dana Reed, Desert Sands Unified School District Superintendent Scott Bailey, Dick and Jan Oliphant, Ward and Pat Fredericks, Jean Carrus, Jody Parker, Sherrie Auen, Catharine Reed, Joe Wallace, Suz Hunt, Peggy Cravens, Al Jones and Ogniana Masser. The university’s president, Tomás D. Morales, and provost, Shari McMahan, also were in attendance.

The campus’s first class of University Legacy Scholars shared how they are “defining the future” by speaking about the university’s five brand promises - Bold Vision, Coyote Pride, Affordable Excellence, Life and Career Readiness and Human Impact. 

These five Palm Desert Campus students were the top in their class from our Coachella Valley high schools and were selected for their outstanding scholarship and leadership. Each student has been awarded a four-year scholarship to support tuition and fees for an undergraduate degree at the Palm Desert Campus.

The Palm Desert Campus of Cal State San Bernardino is celebrating its 31st year of providing four-year degree opportunities in the Coachella Valley.

TAGS:Palm Desert Campus, Founder’s Society Dinner, Founder’s Society, community, scholarships, University Legacy Scholars, Tomás D. Morales, Shari McMahan, Top Stories

Related Stories